3M Announces Upcoming Investor Events

October 5, 2009

ST. PAUL, Minn.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--3M (NYSE: MMM) today announced dates for the following events:

  • 3M’s third-quarter 2009 earnings conference call will take place on Thursday, October 22, 2009, at 8 a.m. CT (9 a.m. ET).
  • 3M will participate in the Goldman Sachs Global Industrials Conference 2009 on Thursday, November 5, 2009, in New York City. Patrick D. Campbell, senior vice president and chief financial officer, will speak at 7:45 a.m. CT (8:45 a.m. ET).
  • 3M also announced today that it will host its 2010 Outlook Meeting on Tuesday, December 8, 2009, in New York City. George W. Buckley, chairman, president and chief executive officer, will speak at 7 a.m. CT (8 a.m. ET). The meeting is scheduled to adjourn at 11 a.m. CT (noon ET).

Investors can access the webcasts for these events at http://investor.3M.com. Webcast replays will also be available at http://investor.3M.com.

About 3M

A recognized leader in research and development, 3M produces thousands of innovative products for dozens of diverse markets. 3M’s core strength is applying its more than 40 distinct technology platforms – often in combination – to a wide array of customer needs. With $25 billion in sales, 3M employs 75,000 people worldwide and has operations in more than 60 countries. For more information, visit www.3M.com.

Contact:

3M
Media Contact:
Jacqueline Berry, 651-733-3611
or
Investor Contacts:
Matt Ginter, 651-733-8206
or
Bruce Jermeland, 651-733-1807

Multimedia Files:

Categories: Press Releases